49ers' Dre Greenlaw: Placed on injured reserve Tuesday
By
RotoWire Staff
•
1 min read
Now Playing
Share Video
Link copied!
The 49ers moved Greenlaw (calf) to IR on Tuesday.
This move had been in the cards since head coach Kyle Shanahan said last week that Greenlaw wouldn't play again this year. The veteran linebacker returned Week 15 after tearing his Achilles in the Super Bowl last year, but he emerged from that game with soreness, then suited up Week 16 against Miami and hurt his calf. Greenlaw finishes the campaign with nine tackles (six solo) on 34 defensive snaps. He'll be a free agent in the offseason.
More News
-
Broncos' Dre Greenlaw: Ruled out with hamstring injury
• -
Broncos' Dre Greenlaw: Picks off Mariota in Week 13 OT win
• -
Broncos' Dre Greenlaw: Four stops in win
• -
Broncos' Dre Greenlaw: Logs five tackles vs. Las Vegas
• -
Broncos' Dre Greenlaw: Logs first sack of 2025
• -
Broncos' Dre Greenlaw: Serves one-game suspension
•





